Anthony Sesely Gets Very first Four-Time NAPA Car Elements Atlantic Metropolis Indoor Race Gambler’s Basic Winner Logan Crisafulli, Erick Rudolph, Danny Spellmon Race To Champ Kart, 600 Micro, Slingshot Element Checkered Flags Sesely Is TQ TC Cup Points Ch

In front of a substantial Boardwalk Hall crowd, Anthony Sesely raced to victory Saturday night in the NAPA Automobile Pieces Atlantic Metropolis Indoor Race Gambler’s Classic keeping off Andy Jankowiak — who had gained the Gambler’s Classic operate the evening prior to.


Sesely charged ahead from the ninth beginning posture choosing to consider a assured $500 courtesy of Bob Hilbert Sportswear for electing to start out in the final redraw spot.  The $500 would double if Sesely received the characteristic occasion, including a great $1000 to the winner’s share.


Joey Bailey and Erick Rudolph led the 26-vehicle discipline to the fall of the green flag, with Rudolph major the occasion prior to the midway position.  Sesely swiftly employed the top facet of the race monitor to move into the 3rd posture by lap 10.


Jankowiak bested Rudolph, declaring the best spot at the halfway issue, with Sesely hard for the lead a few circuits later.


Followers stayed on their ft for the 40-lap most important occasion which featured several side-by-facet duels for the guide, one particular multi-car crash — that took out a number of prospective runners, and a struggle to the finish with Sesely winning by 50 % a auto length above Andy J.


Sesely’s win, his fourth in the prestigious Gambler’s Traditional, came driving the wheel of a TQ crafted by 2 Kwik Chassis.


“This earn is for the entrepreneurs of these vehicles, Ricky Kluth and Jeff Ulrich. The 27 motor vehicle I received with is a tribute auto for Ricky’s father and the 75 vehicle I raced past night is a tribute automobile for Jeff’s father,” Sesely reported, with noticeable humility and pride.


Jankowiak held on for 2nd, although Mike Christopher, Jr. finished 3rd soon after battling overheating complications.  Ryan Flores was fourth and Nick Ladyga ran fifth. Jeremy Haudricourt, Joey Bailey, Matt Janisch, Tyler Ferris, and Ryan Tidman.


Haudricourt was acknowledged as the race’s Hard Charger, owning concluded in the sixth location from a 25th-place start. 


Sesely’s second acquire of the 2023 period certain his TQ Midget Championship and gained him the coveted TC Cup Trophy – named immediately after seven-time Indoor Sequence winner, Ted Christopher.


“Winning the TC Cup Trophy suggests so much to me,” Sesely stated. “Teddy (Christopher) was a excellent competitor, but even a lot more essential, he was my good friend.”


Also profitable attributes Saturday evening were Logan Crisafulli in the Champ Karts, Danny Spellmon in the Slingshots, and Erick Rudolph in the 600 Micro Sprints.


Tyler Brown was acknowledged as the Champ Karts Indoor Vehicle Racing Collection Fueled By VP 2023 winner.  Scott Neary, the fifth-spot finisher, claimed the 2023 Slingshot Championship


On Saturday afternoon, Andy Jankowiak set the quick time (8.145 seconds) in excess of Sesely (8.152 seconds) from amongst 48 TQ Midgets that registered a time.


TQ Midget qualifiers had been gained by Ryan Flores, Anthony Sesely, Briggs Danner, Joey Bailey, Ryan Bartlett, and Erick Rudolph.


Slingshot B Mains were being received by Chris Darrow and James Benz. Champ Kart B Mains have been taken by Dylan Feltman and Tyler Catalano.


Prior to the initial race Saturday night time, Enthusiast Fest, an function that offered ticket holders the chance to meet and greet motorists and have a glance up-close to the race autos was performed. NHRA Humorous Motor vehicle winner Ron Capps, sponsored by NAPA Vehicle Components, also fulfilled with and greeted admirers.

The subsequent party for Len Sammons Motorsports Productions is the East Coastline 600 Dash Indoor Grime Nationals offered by BELFOR at the Overcome Insurance coverage Arena in Trenton, NJ on February 24-25, 2023



 Gambler’s Traditional TQ Midget Attribute (40 Laps): 1. Anthony Sesely, 2. Andy Jankowiak, 3. Mike Christopher Jr., 4. Ryan Flores, 5. Nick Ladyga, 6. Jeremy Haudriccourt, 7. Joey Bailey, 8. Matt Janisch, 9. Tyler Ferris, 10. Ryan Tidman, 11. Matt Swanson, 12. Erick Rudolph, 13. Tim Buckwalter, 14. Kyle Lick, 15. Briggs Danner, 16. Shawn Nye, 17. Tommy Catalano, 18. Ryan Bartlett, 19. Zach Bealer, 20. Andrew Molleur, 21. Billy Pauch Jr., 22. Trevor Catalano, 23. Timmy Catalano, 24. Scott Kreutter 25. Ryan Susice, 26. Tyler Thompson


 Dirt 600 Micro Attribute (25 Laps): 1. Erick Rudolph, 2. Louie Horvath, 3. Tim Buckwalter, 4. Tyler Gunn, 5. Kole Kirkman, 6. Kyle Lick, 7. Tyler Lindsay, 8. Jonathan Reid, 9. Mark Yoder, 10. Luke Thomas, 11. Sean Scenario, 12. Jasper Zeigafuse, 13. Brenden Hires


 Champ Kart Attribute (25 Laps): 1. Logan Crisafulli, 2. Quentin Graham Jr., 3. Ryan Borges, 4. Tyler Brown, 5. Dylan Dismoor, 6. Dan Kapuscinski, 7. Brandon Rusczek, 8. TJ Reed, 9. Cole Neibert, 10. Glen Meisenhelder, 11. Dylan Feltman, 12. Chase Keiser, 13. Preston DeMello, 14. Joseph Mingola, 15. Chris Natoli, 16. Ryan Kendall, 17. Jon Keister, 18. Missy Bootes, 19. Seth Whitney, 20. Tyler Catalano, 21. Dalton Rovira, 22. Brayden Meservey, 23. Owen Fowl, 24. Dustin Degler


 Slingshot Element (20 Laps): 1. Danny Spellmon, 2. Simon Egan, 3. Cody Bleau, 4. Tyler Ulsh, 5. Scott Neary, 6. John Redner 7. Mark Mohr, 8. Chris Kurtz, 9. Alex Reinsmith, 10. Cody Kline, 11. Mike Lipicki, 12. Matt Mertz, 13. Chris Darrow, 14. AJ Gerhart, 15. Ryan Raidline, 16. James Benz, 17. Nolan Layser, 18. Brett Putnam, 19. Chase Bixler, 20. Paul Hartwig, 21. Dustin Degler, 22. Bryan Preville, 23. Brett Bieber, 24. Louden Reimert


Indoor Car Racing PR

Leave a Reply